• Interview in english de David Reece

    Interview par mail de David Reece

     



     

    Valérie : Hello, my name is Valérie. Can you please introduce you to the readers of my blog ?

    David : Greetings Valerie it's a pleasure to meet you, my name is David Reece and I released my 1st solo album "Universal language" this year.

    Valérie : Why wait so long before making a solo album?

    David : Well I've always wanted to do one but when working with other bands it takes alot of your time and you have to give all your energy to the music the groups making, that said I've always wanted to do this and the timing worked out this time.

    Valérie : If you had to choose just one song from your new album to talk about your album, which would be and why?

    David : I'm fond of all the tracks but one that comes to mind is "All the way" the reason is that I get to sing a bluesy vocal and the chorus is very melodic but it also showcases the guitar talent of my guitarist and producer Andy Susemihl he just smokes on that track!

    Valérie : Does your participation in any such this bands with thee influenced this album?

    David : I'd say theres a Bangalore Choir feel on this record with tracks like "Flying too close to the flame" and also John Kirk from Bangalore Choir wrote two tracks with us on as well "The River" and Yellow". Actually I'm writing and recording a new Bangalore Choir record at the moment, which I plan to release early in 2010. It's really coming together, right now we have 12 songs finished and when I release it I'll re-release the first one "On Target" as well.

    Valérie : Can you speak to us about the working atmosphere for this album?

    David : Well working with Andy Susemihl is very easy he understands what it takes to get me to deliver a good performance and I respect his opinion which really helps, so the atmosphere is very positive while writing and recording together

    Valérie : What bands gave you the desire to be a musician?

    David : I've always loved Gillen, Tyler, Rogers and Robert Plant they're the first singers I listened to as a boy and would sing along with them.

    Valérie : What are your favourite bands?

    David : As I said Purple, Bad Co., Aerosmith and Zepplin. I also really like the old school country singers in America like George Jones and Conway Twitty.

    Valérie : You have many news, you also participated in the Voices Of Rock album can you tell us about?

    David : I called Georg Sigel from Metal Heaven records to shop my solo record and he mentioned there was an opening on the Voices of Rock record and that they would like me to do it so I agreed, Michael Voss is a very good producer and I really enjoyed working on that record!

    Valérie : How do you compose your songs? The idea comes first the lyrics or music?

    David : I usually write all the lyrics and help with the melodies but Andy did the majority of musical compositions.

    Valérie : For you, in your wildest dreams, you like to do the open show of which band?

    David : I'm a rocker so for me any one who will let me open is fine with me, I just wanna ROCK!!!!


    Valérie : Do you prefer to be alone or to be with a band?

    David : Obviously doing a solo record allows me more freedom to do my thing but with the right group magic happens as well!

    Valérie : I leave you the last word, if you have something to add, don't hesitate!

    David : Firstly I thank all of my fans from my heart without them this would not happen!!! And I thank all of you in the press because without you as well I'm done!!!

    cheers David Reece

    Valérie : Thank you for taking the time to answer my questions!

    Valérie

    David : Thank you Valerie !

     

    « Interview en fran?s de David ReeceThe Poodles : Clash Of The Elements »

  • Commentaires

    Aucun commentaire pour le moment

    Suivre le flux RSS des commentaires


    Ajouter un commentaire

    Nom / Pseudo :

    E-mail (facultatif) :

    Site Web (facultatif) :

    Commentaire :