• Within Temptation interview in english

    Interview by mail with Sharon Den Adel the singer of

    WITHIN TEMPTATION on the 27 november 2009

     

    Valérie : Hello, my name is Valérie. Can you tell me about the idea to make an acoustic album with your new cd «An Acoustic Night at the Theatre»?

    Sharon : We were approached by Dutch and Belgium theatre to do a tour. As we never had done such a show & it had been on my wish-list to do an acoustic album, we felt we could fit the two together.

    It's showing a different side of the band and we thought it would be a welcome surprise to most fans.

     

    Valérie : To make an acoustic prestation, is it many works? More than a « classic show »? 

    Sharon : Yes it take some more time when you change the arrangements for most of the songs and design a new 3-d visual illusion show.

     

    Valérie : Do you prefer your experience with « The Black Symphonic Show » or this acoustic show?

    Sharon : They are each others opposite ,so I can't compare the two. I liked both in their own way.

     

    Valérie : I've « discovered » WITHIN TEMPTATION in 2001/2002 because Sharon participate in the Tobias Sammet project'sAVANTASIA part I and II, I've loved his voice and I'm looking for informations... So I've found WITHIN TEMPTATION... Do you think, it's a good idea to participate in differents projects? And, one day, Sharon in AVANTASIA one more time for exemple? :-).

    Sharon : When I have time I like to do side-projects and if a particular project was a good experience I might do it again.

     

    Valérie : How old are you when did you know that you wanted to become a musician?

    Sharon : 11 years, that's when I joined the schoolband. 

     

    Valérie : What bands gave you the desire to be a musician?

    Sharon : So many but I really was Grease, Nirvana, Tori Amos, Alice in chains, etc...

     

    Valérie : If you had to choose just one song in all of yours discography, which would be and why? 

    Sharon : The Cross; because is the best song I wrote together with Martijn.

     

    Valérie : Your parents, your friends supported you in this choice or on the contrary, your parents for example would have preferred to see you do a job "more serious" as... banker for exemple lol

    Sharon : My parents supported me when they saw I was serious about it, but they knew I would also finish school and have a more normal and regular job beside it.

     

    Valérie : Do you think the French public/audience is difficult to conquer?

    Sharon : No not at all as a headliner, but as a support act sometimes. We don't mind having to fight and work for their appreciation.

     

    Valérie : How do you compose your songs? The idea comes first the lyrics or music?

    Sharon : We put up first a rhythem, than vocal lines end music are made all most on the same time.

     

    Valérie : What was your reaction the first time you heard a song of your band on the radio?

    Sharon : We were going to bed one day and 'Restless' was on the national radio. We were dancing around (NDLR : of the bed? ;-)) and than started calling everyone :-)

     

    Valérie : What do you think of the return of the famous bands of 80 years as EUROPE, WHITE LION or MOTLEY CRUE?

    Sharon : Well it's cool in a way for their fans to see them again.

     

    Valérie : Can you tell me about your future album? An idea on the date? :-)

    Sharon : We hope to release it around october next year.

     

    Valérie : Last question, in september 2009, I've bought only two albums :

    EUROPE : Last Look At Eden

    and GOTTHARD : Need To Believe

    And you, what is your last cd? And could you buy the two albums that I said ? :-)

    Sharon : Last two cd's I bought were;

    Creed & Alice in chains, both a very good buy! :-) (NDLR his cd's and my cd's)

     

    Valérie : I leave you the last word, if you have something to add, don't hesitate!

    Sharon : Hope to see you all on tour next year!

     

    Valérie : Thank you for taking the time to answer my questions!

    Valérie

    Sharon : Tnx Valérie!

    All the best, Sharon

     

     

     

    http://www.within-temptation.com/

    photos Sharon par William Rutten

    photos de groupe par Hans Verleur

     

    WITHIN TEMPTATION : The Cross

    « Mon interview de WITHIN TEMPTATIONMon interview par mail de Sharon Den Adel la chanteuse de WITHIN TEMPTATION »

  • Commentaires

    Aucun commentaire pour le moment

    Suivre le flux RSS des commentaires


    Ajouter un commentaire

    Nom / Pseudo :

    E-mail (facultatif) :

    Site Web (facultatif) :

    Commentaire :