• Interview The Devils Blood in english

    Interview The Devils Blood



    1 : Hello ! My name is Valérie. Can you please in few words introduce us the band?

    Hail! We are The Devil's Blood, a Satanic Rock n Roll band which begun as a project in 2007 and has since become a live band and a studio band recording and releasing a demo, a 7" and an EP, performing their Rituals of Insanity and Darkness all over Europe and in the U.S. Now we have released our full length album and we are planning to take our message even further.

    2 : Can you speak to us about the working atmosphere for this album?

    The atmosphere when we work on an album is always one of great concentration and dedication. There is a lot of rehearsing involved and day and night are spent arranging the music and the words so that they perfectly capture the essence of the revelation that enticed their conception. The concepts and meanings of the lyrics should always be captured in the music and vice versa, this is labour of great hardship and also of great joy.

    3 : What bands gave you the desire to be a musician?

    There are far to many to mention but for me personally when I was about the age of 12 bands such as Iron Maiden, Slayer, Guns n Roses first inspired me to take up a guitar and to play music. After this there have been many, many inspirations and many, many bands and artists that have given me new insights into music and how it is made.

    4 : What are your favourite bands?

    That list would take a longer time to make than I have time for now but a few of the ones that I would have to mention are: Roky Erickson (& The 13th Floor Elevators), Black Sabbath, Iron Maiden, Judas Priest, Tom Waits, Leonard Cohen, Watain, Urfaust and many more.

    5 : For you, in your wildest dreams, you like to do the open show of which band?

    I have no such dreams.

    6 : How do you compose your songs? The idea comes first the lyrics or music?

    At the same time mostly, a word, a melody, a rhythm and from there slowly a song develops. It then goes through several stags of developement. First it is just an idea on an acoustic guitar, the I record a demo. After this the rest of the band receives their parts and can study them. After this we rehearse them and record them.

    7 : If you had to choose just one song from all your songs to talk about, which would be and why?

    That is a question that is too hard for to answer at this point, my views change every day. I think all songs are perfect and all share a similar spirit. So the entire album, listened to from start to finish would be my preferred listening.

    8 : How old are you when did you know that you wanted to become a musician?

    Like I said earlier I was around the age of 12. I wasn't very much good at school and work was never my preferred way of spending the day. The arts of music have always been what makes me tick.

    9 : What was your reaction the first time you heard a song of your band on the radio?

    I have no television and no radio, so I must say that this has not happened. Also I doubt very much that we have been on the radio, but I could be mistaken.

    10 : Will you make a tour?

    There are some plans regarding small tours, several one-off club performances and various festivals in 2010 are already confirmed. We might also be undertaking a US tour in the spring but these plans are still very tentative. In other words the coming period will be very busy and we'll have the chance to bring our Words and Music to more and more people.

    Thanks for the chance to present us to your readers. Hail Satan!

    Thank you for taking the time to answer my questions!

    Valérie

    The Devils Blood : The Time Of No Time Evermore 

    « EUROPE et Tarja Turunen newsInterview The Devils Blood en français »

  • Commentaires

    Aucun commentaire pour le moment

    Suivre le flux RSS des commentaires


    Ajouter un commentaire

    Nom / Pseudo :

    E-mail (facultatif) :

    Site Web (facultatif) :

    Commentaire :